Our team

Having a full time team, part time workers, sessional workers and Volunteers is absolutely essential to the running of Sunderland, Chester le Street and Fencehouses YMCA’s. It enables us to build long-term, sustainable partnerships and ensure that our projects not only respond to locally defined needs but that they are delivered safely and to a high standard.  The team here,  have together gained a wealth of experience in many different areas, including Housing, Youth Work, Basic Skills, Drugs and Alcohol and Sexual Health to name but a few. This all means that young people and adults who access our service can be confident they will be working with one of the best teams in the business.

Everyone connected with the YMCA is committed to providing the highest standard.

Main contacts for each project:

Kath Hope

Chief Executive Officer

kath.hope@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 567 6160

Leeanne Farrer

Housing Manager

leeanne.farrer@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 567 6160

Leesa Lee

Training and Development Manager

leesa.lee@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 567 6160

Amanda Dixon

Specialised Support Worker

amanda.dixon@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 731 7720

Janette Younger

Housing Manager

janette.younger@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 388 8425

Marie Bainbridge

Finance Manager

finance@sunderlandymca.co.uk
0191 567 6160